Environmental Commission



Environmental Commission Members

 Chairman - Crystal Warren
Vice Chairman -  Susan Savage
 Secretary - Courtney Gillespie
 Julie Furr
Bill Looney
 Sheila Bentley
Joshua Balentine
Anurag Epparla

Repurpose and Upcycle Contest

One of the goals of the Collierville Environmental Commission is educating the public about environmental issues in our community. This contest is a fun way for students and families to explore recycling, repurposing, and upcycling methods in a creative way. Rules, guidelines, and instructions are provided here. You may choose to enter the Repurposed Art Contest or the Upcycle Contest.

Important Dates:
Applications due by Friday, April 21 (email to cgillespie@colliervilleschools.org)
• Projects due to the Morton Museum between 3-5 pm on Thursday, April 27
• Judging will take place on Friday, April 28
• Awards and exhibition will take place from 10 – noon on Saturday, April 29

Please provide the following information with each entry (rules and application form here):
1. Name(s) of applicants
2. Title of Entry
3. List of parts (please indicate any parts that are NEW)
4. Statement (please limit to 150 words)
    a. For the Repurposed Art contest: Provide an artist’s statement describing the art’s value, use, or impact
    b. For the Upcycle contest: Explain the advantages of the new object over the old one.

First, Second, and Third Place awards will be given in each division of the contest (Elementary, Middle, High School, and Adult/Family Division.


Environmental Commission Meetings are held at 6:30PM on the second Tuesday of every month at the Collierville Public Service Department, 500 Keough Rd. Collierville, TN 38017


Town of DemoCollierville
    • Town Hall Location

      500 Poplar View Parkway
      Collierville, TN 38017

      Mon – Fri: 8AM – 5PM
      Phone: 901-457-2200

      Follow us